My Quiche Venture

IMG_6097

Before trying to make quiche every ‘easy quiche’ recipe I looked up said that making quiche was a cinch. I couldn’t agree more. However, making a ‘tasty’ quiche, especially for your first time round, is not. My brother always said that if your ingredients are ‘good’ then your food will be too. My ingredients were good, but I think this quiche lacked the main ingredient: cow’s milk or cream. I made this quiche with a frozen Trader Joe’s crust, 4 eggs, 2 cups soy milk, baby spinach, farmer’s market cherry tomatoes, and shredded cheddar cheese. It tasted ‘ok’ and you could definitely tell by the consistency and taste that it was made out of soy milk. The next time I try to make one, I think I’ll definitely add some salt, use cow’s milk or cream instead, and vary the type of cheese!

IMG_6099 IMG_6079

Leave a Reply

